Testimonials

Dr. Henrie made a special effort to get all my work done while i was in Anchorage from our village. He and his assistant made sure I was as comfortable as possible for the long sitting. I had 4 fillings and a crown done all in one day.
Robert D.

I love all of you guys over there! You’re all professional, friendly and helpful in every way you can- your service stands out and we appreciate that very much!
Joe G.

Professional and fast service. I have had major work done and my teeth never looked better! Thank You Health Centered Dentistry!
Jesse H.

powered by Reviews Today

 

Andrea
8/25/2016
star
I only waited one day to get in for an exam with one of the doctor’s. I was amazed at the time he took to answer all my questions as well as the incredibly thorough exam he did. His assistant was also so kind and knowledgeable. I wish I had known about them sooner!

Jolynn
8/25/2016
star
Diane does a fabulous job every time!!

Deborah
8/24/2016
star
What an amazing office. The staff is so friendly and knowledgable. I almost feel like part of their family! They are cutting edge, knowledgable, and practice excellence in care. I love going there. I am so thankful to be a part of HCD. I could not rate an office higher. Thank you.

James
8/23/2016
star
I have been with this office for almost 25 years and I could not fathom going anywhere else! Great staff!

Xochiquetzalli
8/12/2016
star
Everyone there is awesome. Even my kids love going there!

Travis
8/12/2016
star
Adrian is the best!

David
8/10/2016
star
Up to date technology; the staff treats me like a family member.

Donna
8/4/2016
star
Was the best an I’m so happy I found this dentistry. Wish I was a patient for the last 30 years. But I’m blessed I found you. Loved Diane teeth cleaning apt. She is so good at her job. I’d follow her were ever she went to clean my teeth.

Allen
8/4/2016
star
Dr. Henry’s assistant Debbie is amazing. What a thoughtful, intelligent, kind and caring lady. You are fortunate to have her on staff

Kaitlin
7/30/2016
star
Having been a patient for several years, I have always received excellent care. I am very happy with my experience there.

Diane
7/29/2016
star
Even though your office is more expensive I would rather go to your office than any other

Candace
7/28/2016
star
I am a retired State of Alaska employee, and would very much like to see HCD as a preferred provided

Joe
7/28/2016
star
I love all of you guys over there! You’re all professional, friendly and helpful in every way you can- your service stands out and we appreciate that very much!

Kurt
7/19/2016
star
Nice office, people are great. Look forward to good care, cheap prices…lol and hopefully my teeth.

Nikolas
7/15/2016
star
My son (Nik Pahno) had a bunch of cavities filled on Monday 7/11. I believe that he was having a reaction to the anesthetic. When I picked him up, he reported feeling disoriented and he had red patches on his jaw and cheeks. Over the next seven hours, he alternately sweated profusely and then was irritable and chilly. He said that as soon as the shot was administered he felt high and nauseous, then he said his he started sweating profusely and he was hot all over for the duration of the appointment. I would like a doctor to review his symptoms and discuss whether or not it is safe for Nik to have that shot again. Nik has a variety of reactions to things that overwhelm his liver. He has even gone into anaphylactic shock once for an unknown exposure at school. I hope to hear from your expert soon. Thank you.

Susan
7/12/2016
star
From the front desk to all Tech., and the Doctors are very flexible and have worked with me on on making my appointment dates that meet my long distant traveling from (Cordova) easy. I am able to cut down my travel cost. I can leave Cordova in the a.m., have my appointment in the late morning or early afternoon and fly back to Cordova in the mid afternoon or early evening. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

Jonathan
6/29/2016
star
The office staff was very accommodating when I called to see if I could change my appointment time. They were able to get men in for my cleaning 4 hours ahead of my original appointment, which helped me get back on the road to Kenai much earlier than planned. Jillian was awesome during the cleaning. Thanks, Jon

John
6/25/2016
star
Professional care at a reasonable rate!

Robert
6/23/2016
star
Dr. Henry made a special effort to get all my work done while i was in Anchorage from our village. He and his assistant made sure I was as comfortable as possible for the long sitting. I had 4 fillings and a crown done all in one day.

Emily
6/20/2016
star
I feel comfortable and confident in the health care provided and the caring of the staff.

Kimberly
6/16/2016
star
The office is always competent and friendly.

Sandra
6/14/2016
I am incredibly pleased with the results of my last dental visit (June 3). ALOT of work was done – – four fillings (3 amalgam) were refurbished and Dr. Bragiel and his team did an excellent job. I am a life-longer now and will not be afraid of seeing a dentist ever again now that I have found this incredible dentist/office. Thank you so much for taking wonderful care of me.

Moriah
6/13/2016
star
Excellent and friendly service… very happy with my experience today!

Edven
6/12/2016
star
satisfactory

Courtney
6/9/2016
star
Great appointment times. Quick service and billing is made easy.

Hugh
6/8/2016
star
Thank you! I don’t hate the dentist now.

Beck
6/6/2016
star
All staff were very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Lori!

Jenifer
6/3/2016
star
Professional caring dental practice with modern technology. I love their proactive approach to keeping my teeth and tongue healthy.

Michelle
6/3/2016
star
The dental hygienist, while friendly and nice, was sloppy with the water during the ultrasonic cleaning and my face was practically dripping with water. Also, it was painful and that has not been my experience in the past. I would not have her clean my teeth again.

Noralie
5/25/2016
star
Dr. Henri, Debbie, Lori are the best dental professional ever!

Deborah
5/24/2016
star
You are all the VERY BEST!! I would never consider going anywhere else. THANK you for your excellent services, the best team in Anchorage!!!!

Enid
5/24/2016
star
I love this place I like that they try to use more natural solutions and yet they also have all the newest technologies. They are always friendly. I drive over an hour to this office rather then get a new dentist in my home town because they are so good.

Christopher
5/22/2016
star
The office is very orderly and the wait times are quite reasonable. The staff is always very friendly from the administration staff to the doctor. I really appreciate the atmosphere and make what could be a trying doctor’s visit, quite manageable.

Jennifer
5/19/2016
star
My appointment had an unexpected delay, which made my appointment take longer than expected. That being said, the delay was handled quickly, and professionally, and I was happy with my experience and my new crown.

Roger
5/16/2016
Prior to my appt, I received five to six automated reminders with confirmation requests (voice, text, email, some more than once). I responded to the first one, but still got all the others unnecessarily. Perhaps the multiple iterations could be saved for nonresponders. No follow-up call to this note req’d.

Joana
5/13/2016
star
Love it dr.merchant was great didnt even feel when all my estractins was done..

Gregory
5/11/2016
star
Great folks, great service, and a fantastic result. Couldn’t be happier about working with the team there. I recommend to others them at every opportunity.

Erin
5/10/2016
star
Staff is friendly. I’ve never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment.

Phyllis
5/4/2016
star
Lorie is wonderful!

Leon
5/4/2016
star
All office personnel were very helpful and personalble.

James
5/2/2016
star
A very helpful and friendly staff. I have been going to this dentist office for 25 years now and would not consider going anywhere else.

Malia
4/29/2016
star
I had an amazingly pleasant experience, which I hadn’t expected in going to the dentist.

Patsy
4/27/2016
Health Centered Dentistry is the best dental office in Anchorage.

Shirley
4/27/2016
star
Always a pleasure to visit the team and know it will be effiecient and professional..

Jennifer
4/12/2016
star
The office, clinic and staff have met or exceeded all my previous experiences and standards.

Veronica
4/8/2016
star
Due to an appointment with a doctor the day before, my confidence of doctor manners was at a low. Dr. Marchant changed my mind on doctors. I was very nervous about the procedure and his professionalism and skills helped. Great work Dr. Marchant.

Tonya
4/7/2016
star
Friendly staff. Everyone in the office provides excellent service.

Robert
4/6/2016
star
Friendly and pleasant people. Clean and orderly environment.

Phillip
4/4/2016
star
Adrian did a great job! I would highly recommend her to my friends as a Hygienist.

Tish
4/2/2016
star
Diane Murray is awesome. SHe is professional, kind and very knowledgable and helpful. I have already recommended her to several friends.

Ramadan
3/29/2016
Great staff and Dentists. All knowledgeable and professional. Thank you,

Jennifer
3/29/2016
star
The assistants and Dr. Henrie are super friendly and caring.

Sean
3/25/2016
star
Very professional, informative, knowledgable, and a great workforce! I’m always satisfied when I go to the dentist. Teeth cleaned, Dr. Henry and his assistants are always happy to see me and very quick and experienced in their lines of work.

Skipper
3/25/2016
It was the best dentist office visit I have ever had!!

David
3/23/2016
star
My tooth feels great, and Kiara and Dr Marchant were a joy to be around.

William
3/22/2016
star
How could I not rate you guys as great, I have been coming to your office for more years than I can remember

Mindie
3/22/2016
star
I would have appreciated more time spent regarding my son’s care and health of his teeth including addressing concerns I had- and not while I was also having my teeth cleaned at the same time.

Finnegan
3/18/2016
star
We have been fully impressed with your office. Absolutely loved our experiences with Dr. Marchant. We’ve already recommended your business to our friends and family.

Natacha
3/11/2016
star
New patient to the office. Everyone was extremely friendly and my dentist was very knowledgeable.

Jenna
3/10/2016
star
I love you guys! Dr. Marchant is he best,I am very satisfied with the work he does on my teeth. I’ve been to lots of dentists – he’s one of the best. From the cutting edge technology, to the knowledgeable staff and doctor, I love you guys!

Crystal
3/10/2016
star
Everyone at the office is extremely helpful and pleasant. My hygienist, Kathleen, was amazing. To say that I have not taken care of my teeth, would be an understatement. Kathleen took great care of me and spent extra time educating me on home care. I am completely comfortable in trusting Kathleen and Dr. Marchant with my care. I was referred by a coworker and have already referred several friends and family.

Adam
3/9/2016
A great office. Everything seems very clean and high quality. I drive from Wasilla but it is worth it to me.

Jennifer
3/1/2016
star
Has always appeared welcoming, friendly, professional and makes one feel as if one matters in general as client.

Dixine
2/26/2016
star
Nice office.

Terry
2/26/2016
star
Great Service. I could not be happier with the dental care that I have received.

Margarito
2/25/2016
star
Other then Dr. Misler leaving us all is great would like to see the coat hanger back in the waiting area.

Daniel
1/26/2016
star
I love the level of professional care from Health Centered Dentistry.

Brad
1/26/2016
star
Dr Mischler is the best, Im sorry to see him go. You guys are really good about appt reminders, however, if you expect me to fill out one of those exhaustive and tedious health forms often you ought to warn us to come in early. Had I known, I would have brought my glasses. That friggin form asks more questions than my Dr. of 35 years has ever required.

Christina
1/12/2016
star
Pleasant experience, despite the astronomical expense of dental implants. Good heavens…

Christina
1/5/2016
star
The dentist was superb. The front office experience left something to be desired. When I got home and looked at the invoice I received for my visit, it was not my name but someone else’s name on the bill. Looks like I need to come into the office again this week just to get the account billing from my very first visit straightened out. This concerns me!

Allen
12/9/2015
star
I understand what quality dentistry really is. The Doctors and staff at Health Centered Dentistry are by far the best that I have ever been to. I had extensive work done at my last appointment. And I never felt a thing. Nothing. The kindness and gentleness of the Doctors and staff is really remarkable. And the skill and dexterity that they exhibit in the execution of their work is truly outstanding. Thank you so much. I truly appreciate you.

Elizabeth
12/9/2015
star
Clean and welcoming environment. Familiar staff are always very friendly and respectful. Love the holistic care and acceptance of those who practice alternative methods.

Beth
12/1/2015
star
Everyone from the front office to the technicians and Dr mishler were wonderful! Professional and compassionate! They all went the extra mile for me.


 

I have dental anxiety and due to previous experiences, I have a hard time finding a dentist I’m comfortable with and will stick with for more than one visit. I trialed a few different dentists in Anchorage and when I found Dr Mishler and the team at Health Centered Dentistry, I knew it was a good fit.  The office is warm and welcoming and the front desk staff is always friendly and incredibly helpful. Dr Mishler has a very calm demeanor and somehow manages to keep my appointments anxiety and pain-free. I have had 3 crowns done by Dr Mishler and I do not remember feeling any pain – which has never happened with past dentists. The prices are comparable (much lower than some estimates I had gotten) but the work Dr Mishler does is priceless. For the first time in years, I am looking forward to future appointments and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my dental work.
Katie B.

Thank you Dr. Marchant and everyone at Health Centered Dentistry! I felt very welcomed and everyone helped put my nerves at ease. Even the billing department was very nice and helpful.
Luci M.

Wow! I just had the best dental experience I’ve ever had. They took their time with me and explained everything as they did it. I felt very well taken care of and I also felt like they cared deeply about not only my teeth and health, but also my time. I’m so thankful to find a great dentist in town. Thank you.
Meredith H.

This dental office offers excellent service and great personalities all in a comfortable environment. They can repair caps and fillings in a single visit. The combination of dental talent allows them to provide everything from cleanings to surgery.
Elizabeth A.

I’ll never go to another dental office again, this place is amazing!! I love how they really are “centered around health.” I’d never had most of the tests they do for you before and it was very eyeopening for me. Everyone was wonderful! Special shout out to Dr. Henrie, Deborah, and Jillian for making the dentist a little less of a scary place! 🙂
Sammie D.

Best dentist office I’ve been to! Everyone really cares about you there and they take their time and make sure everything is done right. They try their best to make everyone happy! Thank you guys for being awesome!!
Shania B.

I researched for months to find the safest and most natural practice to bring my family to, Dr. Henrie and his staff are compassionate, caring, and cutting edge. He truly listens and gives the patient a voice in treatment. I finally feel like the health of our whole family is held in high regard at Health Centered Dentistry. We don’t dread the dentist anymore!
Stephanie L.

If I weren’t moving out of state…I’d be their customers for life! Honestly, the best dentists I’ve ever had in all of my life!!
Betty L.

My family and I used to see another dentist here in town and became tired of their poor service.  My wife found Health Centered Dentistry and I was skeptical, but I have to say a year and a half later, I’m a very satisfied customer.  The office staff are very polite and respectful, the hygienists are very knowledgable and thorough with the cleanings and the dentist doesn’t recommend unnecessary work.  I chipped a tooth last year and was just gonna deal with, but when I went in for a routine cleaning, the dentist smoothed it over since it was small and didn’t affect anything and didn’t even charge me for it.
Another big factor for me is whether or not my daughter is comfortable and she loves going to the dentist now.  The staff is all very nice to her and enjoys chatting me with them, they also let her watch while her mother and I get our teeth cleaned and explain to her what they are doing and why.  I give this place a big thumbs up!
Nicholas M.

This place is amazing. Dr. Henrie takes care of his clients. Andrea is very welcoming and takes time to talk to you personally. I will never go to another dentist. Thanks health center dentistry
Bruce W.

We have been seeing the folks at HCD for over 10 years!!!
Deborah H.

Painless Dentistry is Impossible people say!… I am here to tell you it is a true story with Dr. Mishler.  Simply amazing… his technique is flawless and seriously no pain!  I can’t say enough good things about this office…. professional, caring and committed to you as a patient and your total mouth healthcare!  If you are looking for a dentist stop and look no more… if you are wondering about switching… do it … you will not regret it!  If you want to continue to question the quality of your dental care and like to feel pain then I guess stay where you are…  I feel I have a partner in care with Health Centered Dentistry.
C G.

Everyone here is wonderful.. Dr. Marchant is amazing!!! All three of my kids like him!!
Sally D.

I have been to many dentists in 5different states over the last 65 years . I was a little afraid to see dr Marchant since I had a loose tooth which had an implant under the tooth . Dr Marchant was more than excellent  in fixing me up after 3 visits and about 10 hours of work . He is worth every penn I paid him he is the best dentist I ever had in my life . He was super friendly and. Professional . I would recommend to all for excellent care dr kent Marchant.
Bill G.

My mother has always brought me to HCD since i was younger. Living in fairbanks its nice to take a trip twice a year to see an experienced and reputable dentist who takes care of our dental needs and always manages to schedule in those extra appointments we needed while being in town. I always recommend HCD and am very happy with the service and professionalism i have received and their staff continue to give. Thank you and keep up the good work!
Sean B.

I have to give a big shout out to Health Centered Dentistry. I was told that I was to have one, possibly three teeth pulled as one was broken in half with amalgam exposed and another one was capped and had an abscessed I maintained for 6 years( no insurance, no money kind of deal). Saturday was my appointment and there was even talk about worse case scenario, which would be three teeth pulled and a bone graft. I have to say, Dr. Kent Marchant is a miracle worker. I walked out of there with all three teeth saved!!! This was not even something I dreamt of as I knew my teeth were bad. He even told me he could more than not save them. For most dentist they would of taken the easy way out and just pulled them yet Dr. Kent Marchant did what ever he needed to do in order to save my teeth, plus on top of that, there was NO pain at all. Trust me, if you want a great dentist for your self and your children, Dr. Kent Marchant is the one to see. You would not be sorry, in fact he will give you the best care and do all he can to save your teeth. Even if you live in the valley, it is well worth the trip. Tell them I sent you. You will receive a discount on your first visit! Don’t worry about the financial part as they have different plans for your needs. I can’t say enough about Health Centered Dentistry and Dr. Marchant!!! It’s well worth switching dentist as you will get the best care possible.
Lynnda C.

All the people there are very nice,our dentist hygienist are so good, everybody help with each other, our family are glad to be with health centered dentistry … Awesome !
Jo G.

I’ll never go to another dental office again, this place is amazing!! I love how they really are “centered around health.” I’d never had most of the tests they do for you before and it was very eyeopening for me. Everyone was wonderful! Special shout out to Dr. Henrie, Deborah, and Jillian for making the dentist a little less of a scary place! 🙂
Samantha M.

The best!
Anthony H.

I have intense ‘dentist anxiety’, and saw Dr. Mishler after checking out two other dentists in town. Their office decor was soothing and relaxing, and all of the staff members were extremely kind. I was even able to meet Dr. Mishler and get a tour of his office before deciding to become a patient. His calm demeanor was reassuring, and I would highly recommend his office to anyone.  Their charges were comparable (and even lower in some cases) than the estimates given by the other dentists I met, and his office accepts Care Credit, which is a big help.
His office has state-of-the art equipment, and a level of technology I had not seen in the other offices I had looked into. There were many options regarding levels of sedation, and he listened carefully to my questions and concerns.  His explanations were clear and thorough, and the root canal process with Dr. Mishler was honestly a better experience (and was less painful) than many of the basic fillings I have had in the past.
I can not say enough good things about this office, and truly feel in good hands with them. While I’ve only had work done by Dr. Mishler, I had the opportunity to meet some of the other dentists in that practice, and they certainly seem just as kind.  He took the time to allay my fears and provided the level of explanation I wanted. I never felt like he was rushing, and I never felt that he was growing frustrated or impatient. He checked in with me on my anxiety level throughout the procedure, and it really was pain-free.  I am so grateful that I found such a good dentist!
Kate D.

They are awesome!! From how helpful and knowledgeable of the girls in the front desk to the assistants, hygienists and dentists! They are awesome!!!
Xochi N.

I am very impressed with the service and care I received from Health Centered Dentistry and especially Doctor Kent Marchant.  He is very personable, professional and excited about his work.
I had many questions when I went to see Doctor Marchant.  A large piece of tooth had broken off one of my wisdom teeth and I didn’t know if I should get a crown or just have it pulled. I also have several old amalgam fillings I wanted replaced. Doctor Marchant was very patient and easy to talk to as he discussed my options.
I am so happy I decided to follow his advice and get the crown!  It looks and feels great and was completed that very same day. Wow!  I have always had crowns from other dentists that took 2 to 3 weeks to be constructed.  I would be fitted with a temporary and then return to the Doctor’s office later to have the new crown put in. But not this time! The experience was amazing!  Everything was completed in only one visit!  I am so pleased with the design and extremely high quality of the crown and its placement, as well as the care given me by the doctor and his assistant.
Doctor Marchant began by taking digital x-rays using a small hand held device which he gently moved around my mouth. It was fun to watch on the large monitor as he explained what he would be doing and how the crown would be designed and made with exacting precision. He was so knowledgeable and positive that I relaxed and was actually excited to have the work done.
He asked if I would like him to replace some of the amalgam fillings while the crown was being made.  I said yes!  So after prepping my tooth for the crown, Doctor Marchant skillfully and very carefully cut out the old silver fillings in the same area as my crown, and replaced them with new white ones. I was very pleased with the precautions and care he took in completing these procedures.
Doctor Marchant is certainly a very skilled and caring dentist. He pays particular attention to the little details in his work while at the same time helping you relax and even enjoy being worked on. I will definitely be going back to Doctor Marchant and Health Centered Dentistry.  Thank you Doctor Marchant!
Kathy W.

I have been to different dentists in town, but I have finally found one that provides great quality care and wonderful service. Dr. Marchant is a younger dentist and is familiar with all the cutting edge technology that is available. His passion for dentistry is delightful. One of the things I appreciate most is his desire that I not be in pain during the procedure. My teeth have seen better days, and he has made it his mission to create a treatment plan that is affordable and will serve me for many many years to come. He also treated my granddaughter who broke half of her front tooth off, and you can’t even tell she has had dental work.
I also appreciate him being thorough and using the tools at his disposal, such as xray,  to diagnosis my problems. Everything is instantaneous with no waiting for xray processing. They can even crown the same day! Amazing. THANK YOU Dr. Marchant for your professional demeanor, your great sense of humor, and going the extra mile for my care.
Willow P.

The care that I have received has been excellent. Dr. Marchant is professional and friendly. I have been to many dentists. After consulting with Dr. Marchant and reviewing my dental needs, I felt confident I had finally found a dentist who I could trust. I have had an extraction, root canal, and a crown.  All of these procedures went very well. Dr. Marchant is great. I am grateful for him and the care that he has given me. I recommend him highly.  The staff is friendly and courteous.  It was comforting to know that there are other Dentists who help when needed. Dr. Henrie took care of me when Dr. Marchant was unavailable. He was great also.
Betty T.

Dr. Mishler was honestly the best dentist I’ve ever seen. He was so kind and compassionate. I didn’t have the whole deposit to put down for my emergency root canal but he told them he’d do it any way. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking for a future dental appointment.
Britney T.

Best Dentist!
The Health Centered Dentistry staff was kind, caring and gentle. For the first time ever, I look forward to going to the dentist! They just launched a new website, lots of great videso so I can see procedures before making decisions. http://anchoragedental.com. Recommend them for the whole family!
S W.

Call us today!

New Patients Call : (888) 707-0222
Existing Patients Call : (907) 276-4537

Review us on google!

Join us online.

Schedule an Appointment.

  • Do not include sensitive personal, financial, or other confidential information (social security, account number, login, passwords, etc.).

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.